This page lists awards available to member societies and awards member societies are providing. Go to the relevant website for more information on how to apply.

Name of award
Who is eligible
Background information
Closing date
Award date
Dorothy Fellowes Website Award
NSWACTAFHS members only

There are two categories of the award

  • A. Best website designed and administered by a society member
  • B. Best website designed by a professional designer and administered by a society member

More information

19 July 2024
At Annual Conference in September 2023
Cynthia Foley Encouragement Award
Societies in NSW who are not NSWACTAFHS members
The Cynthia Foley Award is chosen by Cynthia Foley from a list of non- member societies. The prize is a 12 month membership to the Association and is designed to encourage the new membership to see the benefits of being a member and continuing their membership.
19 July 2024
At Annual Conference in September 2023
E.M. Fletcher Writing Award
The E.M. Fletcher Writing Award is named in honour of Heraldry & Genealogy Society of Canberra Fellow, Eunice Fletcher, a long time member who had significant input into the formation of the Society over many years.
Entries for the best short story of 1500 – 2000 words on a family history or genealogy theme will be in contention to win a $1,000 prize. A separate HAGSOC member prize of 12 months membership and a $75.00 society voucher will also be awarded.
15 July 2024
August or September 2023